Inland Wetlands Commission      

Meets on the first Wednesday of every month at 7 PM in the Legislative Council Chambers, Memorial Town Hall, 2372 Whitney Avenue, unless otherwise noted. 

2019 Meeting Schedule

Pending Applications


Mission Statement

The Inland Wetlands Commission is responsible for reviewing applications that may impact a wetland or watercourse. The Commission's regulations are intended to minimize or prevent disturbance and pollution of the Town's inland wetlands and watercourses. Protection of these resources is an important factor in the maintenance of a clean and potable water supply for all residents of the community. The Commission enforces all provisions of the Inland Wetlands and Watercourses Act, and issues or denies permits for all regulated activities on or affecting inland wetlands and watercourses in the Town of Hamden. This Commission consists of eleven members, with no more than six of any one political party. The Mayor, Town Planner and a member of the Legislative Council are ex-officio members without the ability to vote. This 3-year appointment is recommended by the Mayor and must be approved by the Legislative Council.

Listing files in 'Inland Wetlands Commission'

Current Members (Updated 11-14-18)

  • Lauren Wholey
  • Jonathan T. Clapp
  • Lee Campo
  • Kirk P. Shadle
  • Michael Milazzo
  • George Schneider
  • Michael Stone
  • Joan F. Lakin
  • Lewis J. Beilman III
  • Timothy Mack
  • Clerk Stacy Shellard
Link to the Planning and Zoning Department

Hamden Government Center • 2750 Dixwell Avenue • Hamden, CT 06518 • 203.287.7000