Hours of Operation and Holiday Closings

The Hamden Government Center is open to the public Monday through Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm with the exception of State holidays as listed below.  Please contact individual departments for extended or special hours.

Legal Holiday 

 Day Observed

New Year's Day         Monday, January 2, 2017
Martin Luther King's Day          Monday, January 16, 2017
Lincoln's Birthday  Monday, February 13, 2017
Washington's Birthday  Monday, February 20, 2017
Good Friday  Friday, April 14, 2017
Memorial Day  Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day  Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day  Monday, September 4, 2017
Columbus Day  Monday, October 9, 2017
Veteran's Day  Friday, November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 23, 2017
Christmas Day  Monday, December 25, 2017

 

 

Legal Holiday 

 Day Observed

New Year's Day         Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King's Day          Monday, January 15, 2018
Lincoln's Birthday  Monday, February 12, 2018
Washington's Birthday  Monday, February 19, 2018
Good Friday  Friday, March 30th, 2018
Memorial Day  Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day  Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day  Monday, September 3, 2018
Columbus Day  Monday, October 8, 2018
Veteran's Day  Friday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 22, 2018
Christmas Day  Tuesday, December 25, 2018

 

For 2018, the first holiday is New Year's Day.  This holiday will be observed on Monday, January 1, 2018.

Hamden Government Center • 2750 Dixwell Avenue • Hamden, CT 06518 • 203.287.7000